The AMMA is the professional association for appointed administrators serving boroughs and cities in Alaska.

2019 AMMA Leadership


AMMA Executive Board
Jim Williams, Fairbanks North Star Borough| President
Lyn Carden, City of Wasilla| Vice President
Katie Koester, City of Homer| Secretary/Treasurer

AMMA Board Members
Elke Doom, City of Valdez | At-Large
John Moosey, Matanuska-Susitna Borough | At-Large
Mike Tvenge, City of Kodiak| Past President

2019 AMMA General Membership

Layton Lockett | City Manager | City of Adak
Hermann Scanlan| City Administrator | City of Akutan
Bill Falsey | Municipal Manager | Municipality of Anchorage
Smantha Thompson | Mayor | City of Anderson
Diana Lehman | City Manager | City Aniak
Gregg Brelsford | City Manager | Bristol Bay Borough
Joseph Wassily | Mayor | City of Clark’s Point
Alan Lanning | City Manager | City of Cordova
Clay Walker | Mayor | Denali Borough
Tod Larson | City Manager | City of Dillingham
Debra Schnabel | Borough Manager | Haines Borough
Sandra Sims | City Manager | City of Holy Cross
Rorie Watt | City Manager | City and Borough of Juneau
Karl R. Amylon | City Manager | City of Ketchikan
Ruben Duran | Borough Manager | Ketchikan Gateway Borough
Amber Jusefowytsch | Assistant City Administrator | City of King Cove
Gary Hennigh | City Administrator | City of King Cove
Mike Tvenge | City Manager | City of Kodiak
Michael Powers | Borough Manager | Kodiak Island Borough
Peter M. Andrews | Mayor | City of Mountain Village
Gladys Askoak | City Administrator | City of Newhalen
Nathan Wallace | City Manager | City of Palmer
Stephen Giesbrecht | Borough Manager | Petersburg Borough
Cassidi Cameron | City Manager | City of Seldovia
Jeff Bridges | City Manager | City of Seward
Keith Brady | Municipal Administrator |City and Borough of Sitka
Doreen Tom | City Administrator | City of Stebbins
Wayne Benner | City Administrator | City of Thorne Bay
Darryl Thompson | City Administrator | City of Togiak
Roxanne Murphy| Interim City Manager | City of Valdez
Lisa Von Bargen | Borough Manager | City and Borough of Wrangell
Jon Erickson |Borough Manager | City and Borough of Yakutat
Katie Koester | City Manager | City Homer
Jordan Keeler |City Administrator | City Sand Point
Anne Bailey| Borough Administrator |  Aleutians East Borough
Joseph Coolidge, Jr | Administrator | City of Aleknagik
Paul Ostrander| City  Manager | City of Kenai
Evelyn Reitan| City  Administrator| City of Kaktovik
Peter Williams| City Manager | City of Bethel
Stewart R. Tocktoo | Mayor | City of Brevig Mission
Bill Yost |City Administrator | City of Egegik
Mike Meeks |Chief of Staff |City of Fairbanks
Elizabeth Captain | Mayor | City of Ruby
Daniel Harrison |Mayor |City of White Mountain
Nikki Hoblet | Mayor | City of False Pass
Isabelle Jackson | City Clerk | City of Shaktoolik
John Handeland | Interim City Manager| City of Nome
Amos AguvlukNashookpuk | Office Manager | City of Wainwright
Stella Atoruk | Borough Clerk | North West Arctic Borough
John Moosey | Borough Manager | Matanuska-Susitna Borough
Angela Engelkes |City Administrator | City of Cold Bay
James Baisden | Chief of Staff | Kenai Peninsula Borough
Joseph Amik | Mayor|City of Napaskiak
City Clerk |City Clerk| City of Port Alexander