Peer Assistance Directory

Contact one of the managers listed below for advice on a topic in your community.

To join the list contact Mike Tvenge at mtvenge@ci.delta-junction.ak.us

Printable Version – Peer Assistance document

Airport

Joe Hannan (Palmer)

907-761-1317

jhannan@palmerak.org

PERS

Legal

Finance

Grants and Project Management

Joe Hannan (Palmer)

907-761-1317

jhannan@palmerak.org

Rick Koch (Kenai)

907-283-8222

rkoch@kenai.city

Human Resources

Todd Wegner (Valdez)

907-835-4313

twegner@ci.valdez.ak.us

Harbors, Ports and Waterways

Andy Varner (Sand Point)

907-274-7561

avarner@sandpointak.org

Public Works/Landfills

Rick Koch (Kenai)

907-283-8222

rkoch@kenai.city

Parks and Recreation

Todd Wegner (Valdez)

907-835-4313

twegner@ci.valdez.ak.us

Economic Development and Tourism

Joe Hannan (Palmer)

907-761-1317

jhannan@palmerak.org

Andy Varner (Sand Point)

907-274-7561

avarner@sandpointak.org

Agnes Housler (Russian Mission)

907-584-5111

russianmissioncityof@yahoo.com

Mark Dixson (Soldotna)

907-262-9107

mdixson@ci.soldotna.ak.us

Events

Tim Dillon (Seldovia)

907-242-9709

citymanager@cityofseldovia.com

Planning and Zoning

Police/Dispatch/911

Jim Williams (Fairbanks)

907-459-6715

jim.williams@ci.fairbanks.ak.us

Fire/Ems

Mike Tvenge (Kodiak)

907-486-8640

mtvenge@ci.kodiak.ak.us

Hospitals, Clinics, Long Term Care

Library and Museum

Technology

Jim Williams (Fairbanks)

907-459-6715

jim.williams@ci.fairbanks.ak.us

Taxes

Agnes Housler (Russian Mission)

907-584-5111

russianmissioncityof@yahoo.com

Unions

John Moosey (Mat- Sus Borough)

907-745-4801

john.moosey@matsugov.us

Schools and Education

Todd Wegner (Valdez)

907-835-4313

twegner@ci.valdez.ak.us

Dan Bockhorst (Ketchikan Gateway Borough)

907-228-6625

danb@kgbak.us

Bud Cassidy (Kodiak Island Borough)

907-486-9310

bcassidy@kodiakak.us

Natural Resources

George Sam (Lower Kalskag)

907-471-2228

cclerk56@yahoo.com

Miscellaneous